It is currently Thu 13 Dec, 2018 - 3:25 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: protected item frames
PostPosted: Thu 30 Jan, 2014 - 6:45 pm 
Builder

Joined: Thu 23 Aug, 2012 - 2:33 am
Posts: 7
I was going around the shop selling stuff, and as i was trying to sell stuff i had accidentally clicked the frames instead of the signs. i had gotten 1 spider eye, 1 bone and 1 pumpkin seed before noticing. i tried to place them back in the frame but it won't let me, i don't know if this is something that can be fixed, or if we're going to have to live with this, but i'm willing to give the items back, as they are not mine.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu 30 Jan, 2014 - 7:00 pm 
Operator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 24 Apr, 2012 - 8:36 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Varlos
I had the same problem, luckily stan was online to fix it for me

_________________
LEADER OF THE MIGHTY CITY OF VARLOS!


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu 30 Jan, 2014 - 8:52 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
I think that's not a frame protect problem as that should prevent you from even taking out the items. I think it's a Spawn protect problem preventing you from making block changes.

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri 31 Jan, 2014 - 4:57 am 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
I saw a friend of mine do the same thing. Is FrameProtect not even working any more? That's quite crucial, as it'll stop people from just taking the item from the frame...


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri 31 Jan, 2014 - 5:03 am 
Builder

Joined: Thu 23 Aug, 2012 - 2:33 am
Posts: 7
I see the items are back in the shop, but what should i do with the stuff that i had gotten from the frames?


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri 31 Jan, 2014 - 12:11 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Zion I think because the build was moved from another map frame protect didn't recognize all of the frames and thus not protect them. I believe we'll have to go through an re-protect all of the frames.

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri 31 Jan, 2014 - 2:02 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
Okay, that should be the top priority then.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
© 2014 - Hawknet Computing Ltd - Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group