It is currently Thu 15 Nov, 2018 - 2:36 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: locking chests
PostPosted: Sun 07 Jul, 2013 - 10:49 am 
Operator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 24 Apr, 2012 - 8:36 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Varlos
On smp I tried to put a sign on a chest to lock it but it wont let me. It comes up with a towny thing. At first I thought I was building in some claimed land so I moved my hole house into some unloaded chunks, where no one had been and It still wont let me place a sign on a chest. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

_________________
LEADER OF THE MIGHTY CITY OF VARLOS!


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: locking chests
PostPosted: Sun 07 Jul, 2013 - 2:10 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
It's possibly Towny is using the sign on a locked chest as a shop since it's very money based. I'll get on and look into it soon and I'll keep you updated.

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: locking chests
PostPosted: Sun 07 Jul, 2013 - 2:33 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
-Update-

Looked into it. It seems like chests can only be locked within your own town and not in the "Wilderness".

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: locking chests
PostPosted: Sun 07 Jul, 2013 - 5:19 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
Due to the nature of new plugins, things may not be configured correctly, so I will see if there's a setting to allow chests to be locked in the Wild, otherwise I will find an alternate way of completing this task.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: locking chests
PostPosted: Sun 07 Jul, 2013 - 11:49 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
Issue has been resolved. The permission '- lockette.towny.wilds' was missing for all users. I have added this, and it seems to work. Please let me know if there are any more problems.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
© 2014 - Hawknet Computing Ltd - Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group