It is currently Thu 15 Nov, 2018 - 2:53 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu 14 Feb, 2013 - 6:36 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
I need to clear a few things up, because it's starting to get out of hand. People are passing around false information, and it's causing a lot of confusion.

In short:
Yes, the SMP maps will be getting reset when 1.5.x is released and provided by us.
Yes, a few select Faction Bases will be moved into the new map. Other builds may move also, depending on the quality of build.
Yes, the previous 1.4.x maps will be made available online to download for your personal use.
No, you will not be able to keep your own inventory, money, or any chests.
No, Faction bases will not keep their chests, and will be cleared of any exploitable blocks (secret room full of diamond blocks, etc).

This has been up for discussion for the Ops for a while now, and these rules are pretty clear.Not everyone will be getting their builds moved over, and although you may see markings laid out for them, does not mean they will be moving.

You are free to pass this information around, and link other community members to this topic.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu 14 Feb, 2013 - 11:43 pm 
Architect
User avatar

Joined: Thu 01 Dec, 2011 - 3:31 am
Posts: 153
Location: USA
Well the "money" be brought over to the new map?

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri 15 Feb, 2013 - 12:58 am 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
Nope, and I have now added this to the list, thanks.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat 09 Mar, 2013 - 7:27 pm 
Agent
User avatar

Joined: Sun 22 Jul, 2012 - 9:33 pm
Posts: 126
By faction bases do you mean the entire base, or just important buildings in the faction areas?

_________________
Image
2nd chance made the background by the way, he makes some pretty cool stuff: http://2nd-chance.deviantart.com/
"People don't think the universe be like it is, but it do."
-Black Science Guy


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun 10 Mar, 2013 - 7:02 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
It depends on the area claimed by the faction.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11 May, 2013 - 5:19 pm 
Operator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 24 Apr, 2012 - 8:36 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Varlos
when will the server be updated to 1.5, because 1.5 has been out at least 3 months now or maybe a bit less. I do understand that it takes a very long time for plugins to be updated.

_________________
LEADER OF THE MIGHTY CITY OF VARLOS!


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11 May, 2013 - 6:43 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
mf011 wrote:
I do understand that it takes a very long time for plugins to be updated.


When Bukkit and the plugins have updated, then we shall update.

In the meantime, I've been looking into Feed The Beast, and may provide a server for that, (think Tekkit, except updated, and better). However, this may be a whitelisted server, and could very well be vanilla, for everyone.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11 May, 2013 - 7:10 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Is it required that you buy Feed the Beast? Or is it a free download. I tried to download it a while back and it gave me a launcher and newsfeed but not the actual thing.

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11 May, 2013 - 9:29 pm 
Operator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 24 Apr, 2012 - 8:36 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Varlos
I've heard of feed the beast but I've never really looked into it I might download it tomorrow.

_________________
LEADER OF THE MIGHTY CITY OF VARLOS!


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat 11 May, 2013 - 10:57 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
They legally cannot sell it, so no, you do not buy it. You do need the full version, and it is said that they'll be updating it to 1.5x Minecraft soon (which if anything is when I'd start the server).


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun 12 May, 2013 - 1:42 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Awesome. So we're all back to waiting for 1.5 again. Hurry up Bukkit!

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu 16 May, 2013 - 10:48 pm 
Assistant
User avatar

Joined: Mon 10 Oct, 2011 - 2:47 am
Posts: 385
Location: I live in an anananemone
Oi is it updated. Haven't player on hawknet smp in like half a year.

_________________
Image

~Ask not what your server can do for you. Ask what you can do for your server~


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon 27 May, 2013 - 10:22 pm 
Operator
User avatar

Joined: Tue 24 Apr, 2012 - 8:36 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Varlos
Approximately how long now till it is updated?

_________________
LEADER OF THE MIGHTY CITY OF VARLOS!


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon 27 May, 2013 - 11:52 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
We wait until the Bukkit people get off their lethargic behinds and updates. Once that happens then we wait a day or so for an admin to notice it and update. So wait until you're 40 years old then wait a day.

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue 28 May, 2013 - 1:52 am 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
And this is what makes me want to give up on Minecraft. :V

I will probably host a vanilla only Terraria server when that is updated to 1.2, and if it's possible, I'll likely be hosting a Starbound server too, since the game looks epic.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu 04 Jul, 2013 - 8:18 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed 15 Dec, 2010 - 9:06 am
Posts: 1767
Location: Surrey, England
Unfortunately, I bring with me bad news for the update. Due to the process of updating plugins, I found that Factions depends on another plugin which is highly unstable, and we have therefore dropped the support of it, in lieu of the Towny plugin.

For this reason, I have decided against importing Faction bases, and I sincerely apologise for this. I have since edited the original post.

1.5.2 is on its way, please bare with us.


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu 04 Jul, 2013 - 10:37 pm 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon 18 Jul, 2011 - 12:47 pm
Posts: 863
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
So it's basically everyone starting from scratch on a new map with new discoveries in terms of a plugin. I'm ok with this.

_________________
Image


Top
  Offline Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
© 2014 - Hawknet Computing Ltd - Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group